# **FOR PUBLICATION**

#### **ELECTION OF BOROUGH COUNCILLORS - 7 MAY, 2015**

MEETING: COUNCIL

DATE: 18 MAY, 2015

REPORT BY: CHIEF EXECUTIVE

WARDS: ALL

COMMUNITY ALL

ASSEMBLIES:

FOR PUBLICATION

BACKGROUND PAPERS FOR PUBLIC Nil

**REPORTS:** 

### 1.0 PURPOSE OF REPORT

1.1 To formally report the persons elected as members of the Borough Council at elections held on 7 May 2015.

## 2.0 MEMBERS ELECTED

2.1 The following persons were elected to represent the Wards indicated:-

## **Barrow Hill and New Whittington Ward**

- Barry Bingham, Liberal Democrats
- Richard Bexton, UK Independence Party
- Lisa-Marie Derbyshire, Labour Party

# **Brimington North Ward**

- John Burrows, Labour Party
- Terry Frank Gilby, Labour Party

#### **Brimington South Ward**

- Andy Bellamy, Labour Party
- Ian William Callan, Labour Party
- Tricia Gilby, Labour Party

#### **Brockwell Ward**

- Steve Brunt, Labour Party
- John Anthony Dickinson, Labour Party
- Maureen Davenport, Liberal Democrats

#### **Dunston Ward**

- Sarah Hollingworth, Labour Party
- Mark David Rayner, Labour Party
- Gordon Simmons, Labour Party

#### **Hasland Ward**

- Mick Brady, Labour Party
- Amanda Jane Serjeant, Labour Party
- Andy Slack, Labour Party

# **Hollingwood and Inkersall Ward**

- Barry Dyke, Labour Party
- Helen Ann Elliott, Labour Party
- Anthony Hill, Labour Party

# Holmebrook Ward

- Stephen Paul Hitchin, Labour Party
- Suzie Perkins, Labour Party

## **Linacre Ward**

- Jeannie Barr, Liberal Democrats
- Peter Barr, Liberal Democrats

#### **Loundsley Green Ward**

- Avis Joan Murphy, Labour Party
- Mick Wall, Labour Party

#### **Lowgates and Woodthorpe Ward**

- Dean Collins, Labour Party
- Lisa Kelly Collins, Labour Party

#### **Middlecroft and Poolsbrook Ward**

- Chris Ludlow, Labour Party
- Donald Parsons, Labour Party

#### **Moor Ward**

- Kate Caulfield, Labour Party
- Keith Brown, Labour Party

## **Old Whittington Ward**

- Jean Mary Innes, Labour Party
- Peter Innes, Labour Party

## **Rother Ward**

- Stuart Brittain, Labour Party
- Jenny Flood, Labour Party
- Keith Miles, Labour Party

# St Helens Ward

- Helen Claire Bagley, Labour Party
- Tom Murphy, Labour Party

## **St Leonards Ward**

- Sharon Lesley Blank, Labour Party
- Ken Huckle, Labour Party
- Kate Sarvent, Labour Party

# **Walton Ward**

- Alexis Saliou Diouf, Liberal Democrats
- Vickey Diouf, Liberal Democrats
- Nick Redihough, Liberal Democrats

### **West Ward**

- Howard Borrell, Liberal Democrats
- Ray Catt, Labour Party
- Shirley Ann Niblock, Liberal Democrats

### 3.0 **RECOMMENDATION**

3.1 That the election of the above named persons as Borough Councillors be noted.

HUW BOWEN CHIEF EXECUTIVE